About Us

ANMF Australian Capital Territory

The Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (ANMF) is Australia’s largest union.


Established in 1924, the Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation is the only organisation in Australia representing the industrial and professional interests of Nurses, Midwives and Assistants in Nursing. The ANMF proudly represents the interests of over 300,000 members working across all Australian cities, and our rural and remotes locations, in every area of health and healthcare. Each State and Territory has its own branch of the ANMF, with the ACT Branch representing the interests of members working in the ACT. The ANMF ACT Branch provides a range of services to members. Services include information about wages and conditions of employment, industrial and professional representation, Professional Indemnity Insurance (PII), Enterprise Agreements negotiation and expert professional advice.

2/53 Dundas Court
Phillip, ACT 2606

(02) 6282 9455


ANMF Federal

ANMF International Links

The ANMF Federal Office also represents Australian nursing internationally through links with other national and international nursing organisations, professional associations and the International Labour Organisations. The ANMF is a member of the Commonwealth Nurses Federation and the South Pacific Nurses Forum and is affiliated to the Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU), International Centre for Trade Union Rights and Union Aid Abroad, and the International Council of Nurses.


Matthew Daniel

Branch Secretary

Carlyn Fidow

Lead Organiser

Tom Cullen

Legal Counsel

Helen Agnew

Compliance and Operations

Laura Turner

Professional Officer

Thom Mason


Shane Carter


Ron Cawthron

Assistant Industrial Officer

Ryhannon Robinson

Membership Officer

Jess Hawkins

Administration Assistant


Athalene Rosbrough


Matthew Daniel

Branch Secretary

Leanne Ehrlich

Executive Council Member

Vanessa Hoban

Executive Council Member

Lyndsey Ohman

Executive Council Member

Susana Lloyd

Executive Council Member

Wendy Burton

Council Member

Rachel Backhouse

Council Member

Fiona Dawes

Council Member

Claudia Corradini

Council Member

Lyn O'Connell

Council Member

Already a member?

Member Login

Ready to join?

Become A Member